marți, 8 aprilie 2014

Another Upcoming Shadowhunter Series Titled ‘The Wicked Powers’

 Are you excited about the final book in ‘The Mortal Instruments’ series, but sad to see it end? Don’t fret because we have more Shadowhunter world stories to explore, possibly until 2020, at least.

Cassandra Clare has announced that she will simultaneously be working on three other series and the order of their release. The Dark Artifices, sequel to ‘The Mortal Instruments’, The Last Hours, sequel to TMI prequel series ‘Infernal Devices’, and Magisterium, a pentology she is co-authoring with Holly Black, and it will be set outside the Shadowhunter World.

Here is the release order of all the books in the next three series:

Magisterium 1: The Iron Trial releases September 9, 2014

The Dark Artifices: Lady Midnight

Magisterium 2

The Dark Artifices: Prince of Shadows

The Last Hours 1

Magisterium 3

The Last Hours 2

Magisterium 4

The Dark Artifices: The Queen of Air and Darkness

Magisterium 5

The Last Hours 3

That gives Cassandra Clare fans years of Shadowhunting adventures! Want more? In addition to this news, Cassandra Clare also revealed the fifth (and allegedly final) Shadowhunter series titled, ‘The Wicked Powers’. The inspiration for the series title comes from a children’s poem, “And bronze to summon wicked powers,” which a snippet from the upcoming ‘City of Heavenly Fire’ recently released. ‘The Wicked Powers’ will be set three years after ‘The Dark Artifices’, focusing on two of the younger Blackthorns (a Shadowhunter family to be introduced in ‘The Dark Artifices’). 

@Tessa_and_Clary: " tell us more about The Wicked Powers” It's far off! It continues from The Dark Artifices in the TMI timeline.

— Cassandra Clare (@cassieclare) April 6, 2014

0 comentarii: